Machines of Loving Grace

I watched this a few months back and have been pondering it since. It’s a documentary by the BBC going over the idea that, in a way, we’re making the machines but they’re making as we do so. That there’s an interchange between the two parties and we’re slowly changing. I don’t know that I agree with that. I don’t know that I disagree with it. Rather, I enjoy inhabiting an idea for a while and seeing if I can get something new out of it. It’s worth the viewing. I can’t say this is the whole documentary, as I’ve not watched all of it here, but to the best of my knowledge it is. Adam Curtis is the film maker. Here’s a link to the BBC site, too.

 

http://vimeo.com/25966415

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

