Stuck between a past I don’t want and a future I can’t yet find

Sometimes it’s easier to say goodbye to someone than I thought. I didn’t think I would find it so relieving but..I think I was holding on to something that wasn’t there and just not looking forward. I’d like it if I had some great stormy tale with sordid details and maybe a fishing boat in Nantucket…but we just went our separate ways and basically still like each other. My ex has someone new and, (never thought I’d say this) I hope it works out. Weird, huh? I think that’s what happens when people realize it’s not working and just leave before anger sets in. That and, well, after being stabbed from behind by a complete stranger for no reason? You know, I can take a quite a bit now because, hey! It beats being stabbed! I’m not ecstatic to have such a low baseline for “hey, this ain’t so bad” but…it does have its good points. šŸ˜‰

Now to start finding a better tomorrow. It’s time.

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

